The Cave Story soundtrack redone in the MOTHER 3 sound format. Ah.

Sep 20, 2015 at 2:46 AM
"Wahoo! Upgrade!"
Ok, this is my first post on the forum, so I might as well make it count.

So, I did a rearrangement of the Cave Story soundtrack (Most of it anyway, I have yet to even touch Access or rearrange Wind Forretress) in the Mother 3 soundfont. I started with White (My favorite track) and ended this morning with atmospheric songs like Balcony, Seal Chamber and Tyrant. So far, there about 37 songs, about 34 of the 42 in-game songs have been rearranged. Jenka 1, Cave Story and Last Cave have two versions that are based on conditions specialized in the title. I drew huge inspirations from DM Dokuro's cover album and Vernian Process' arrangements. Also, the only things I really changed about the original songs is the drum track, because I'm a drummer and that's the only thing I can really do justice in changing. The songs are pretty much done, so now I just need outside ears to critique the tracks before I loop and post the full versions. The link (If it works) is right here.

...WAIT.

Okay whoopsie, you didn't need to see that (Not that is was that embarrassing). Heh, the ACTUAL link is right here. Listen and (hopefully) enjoy! Comment down below as you see fit and about anything you want to know!

Also, sidenote: There is no Violin in the Mother 3 soundfont. There is, however, String Ensemble 1 & 2, which I used as well, but it just doesn't do the same job a Violin does. In it's place I used the Violin from the Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Blue Rescue Team soundfont. Okay, I'll shut up now.

Sep 20, 2015 at 4:51 AM
"This is the greatest handgun ever made! You have to ask yourself, do I feel lucky?"
I've heard good things of Mother 3...but I've never played anything from the series ^_^;

Irregardless, you've got some sweet tunes there!