Shadows of Adam

Apr 11, 2015 at 8:37 PM
Indie game enthusiast
"What is a man!? A miserable pile of secrets! But enough talk, have at you!"
One more. This one doesn't look too stand-out from first glance. But, seeing that the writer is...
Luke Wacholtz (aka Lun from The Way rpgmaker game...)!

That makes it a must-check-out for me. I'll give the game the benefit of the doubt...

No trailer yet unfortunately, but screenshots, music and site.
http://www.somethingclassic.net/

Keep it in the back of your mind. :]
More info as it develops...

Apr 12, 2015 at 7:15 AM
Indie game enthusiast
duncathan said:
I never played the Way. The music I've heard is good, at least.
I've always spoken highly about the game, but I'm not good at selling it...

Here, this review might help:
http://rpgmaker.net/games/507/reviews/1366/

Games like The Way can take forever, but there's an option to disable battles, so you can stick to the puzzles, cutscenes and treat it more of an adventure game.

Here's a spoiler video The Way video, but it gives you a taste of the atmosphere. Plus music :]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JGOQpCwrOT0

Apr 14, 2015 at 12:22 PM
Professional Whatever
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Oh shit lun's working on this? I definitely have to check this out, the way was the shit

Jun 8, 2016 at 9:46 AM
Indie game enthusiast
Missed the kickstarter apparently... But it got funded!
Here's the public kickstarter demo:
http://demo.shadowsofadam.com/

While it wasn't The Way, it definitely made me think of classic SNES Final Fantasy games right from the start. Worth a look imo~ Nice music too. (browser playable demo!)

Jun 9, 2016 at 9:09 PM
"Fly, Fly, Fly!"
The art style reminds me of the old RPGs like Final Fantasy. I'll keep tabs on this. :)

Jun 30, 2016 at 7:13 PM
Amaya
Discord Group Moderator
"What're YOU lookin' at?"