• Most people probably don't realise this, but this forum has had two editors for a number of years. One is the xenForo default editor, and the other is a custom editor I made years back I called BBCEd.

    All the settings for which editor you use was lost during the upgrade. You can find the setting under Account Settings > Preferences > Editor.

  • I've had it made known to me that for about a week now people haven't been able to finish registering or receive email notifications. I can imagine how frustrating this must have been, particulary for our newest members. Unfortunately our site owner is away at the moment and he most likely won't be able to do anything about it for another week or so. Until then, anyone who wants their account manually verified can contact me via their method of preference and I'll sort it for them myself. Thanks to everyone for their patience regarding this issue. -DoubleThink

  • Emails should hopefully be fixed, please let us know if they're working properly now.

Quick Modding/Hacking Answers Thread

Aug 21, 2015 at 7:51 PM
Sleepyhead
"In Soviet Russia, graves keep YOU!"
Join Date: Jul 20, 2015
Location: Under sea level or something
Posts: 725
Age: 21
When I import a ORG I made once into a new mod I'm making, it doesn't want to play, and just does nothing(I have replaced the ACCESS org, so it doesn't play music when the related cutsenes happen).
Did I mess up something or do I have to do something else than just adding it that I'm forgetting?
 
Aug 21, 2015 at 7:57 PM
Avid Trump Supporter
"Wacka-Wacka-Wacka-Wacka-Wacka-Wacka-Wacka-Wacka-BLEIUP"
Join Date: Sep 21, 2014
Location: Donald Trump's Twitter Account
Posts: 341
Age: 18
Does the org you imported have the same file name as the file it's replacing? That's pretty important.
Also it has to have a specific drum set.
 
Aug 23, 2015 at 5:38 PM
Best idol
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Join Date: Jun 27, 2013
Location: Otonokizaka High School
Posts: 2186
Age: 25
The file name doesn't have to be the same name as the directory, it'll have the same name regardless if you extract the new ORG from the mod. Are your percussion instruments in this order: bass01, snare01, hiclose, hiopen, tom01, per01/bass01, bass01, bass01
 
Aug 23, 2015 at 7:15 PM
Sleepyhead
"In Soviet Russia, graves keep YOU!"
Join Date: Jul 20, 2015
Location: Under sea level or something
Posts: 725
Age: 21
The file name doesn't have to be the same name as the directory, it'll have the same name regardless if you extract the new ORG from the mod. Are your percussion instruments in this order: bass01, snare01, hiclose, hiopen, tom01, per01/bass01, bass01, bass01
No, but for some reason, I managed to get it to work, but I have no idea how though...
 
Aug 23, 2015 at 8:05 PM
Avid Trump Supporter
"Wacka-Wacka-Wacka-Wacka-Wacka-Wacka-Wacka-Wacka-BLEIUP"
Join Date: Sep 21, 2014
Location: Donald Trump's Twitter Account
Posts: 341
Age: 18
What's your mod going to be about?
Also, even though it worked without those settings, I'm sure it will sound different in the game than it does in orgmaker. Just remember to set those instruments next time so the mod doesn't crash.
 
Aug 27, 2015 at 1:19 AM
Avid Trump Supporter
"Wacka-Wacka-Wacka-Wacka-Wacka-Wacka-Wacka-Wacka-BLEIUP"
Join Date: Sep 21, 2014
Location: Donald Trump's Twitter Account
Posts: 341
Age: 18
Are there any tools to change how long the booster V2.0 keeps going? Just one booster, not the other as well.
 
Aug 27, 2015 at 4:47 AM
Lvl 1
Forum Moderator
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Join Date: May 28, 2008
Location: PMMM MMO
Posts: 3712
Age: 27
Are there any tools to change how long the booster V2.0 keeps going? Just one booster, not the other as well.
Ollydbg or a hex editor. (it's a minor asm hack)
 
Aug 27, 2015 at 4:54 AM
Avid Trump Supporter
"Wacka-Wacka-Wacka-Wacka-Wacka-Wacka-Wacka-Wacka-BLEIUP"
Join Date: Sep 21, 2014
Location: Donald Trump's Twitter Account
Posts: 341
Age: 18
Can you post a link to Ollydbg? I couldn't find it. And it has to edit one of the boosters at a time. Forgot to mention it.
 
Aug 27, 2015 at 10:03 PM
Senior Member
"Wahoo! Upgrade!"
Join Date: Apr 28, 2015
Location: Home
Posts: 68
Age: 16
I'm trying to animate the Quote npc with animation 10 to make him appear to fall. I am also trying to use this with the infinite mimiga hack. Nothing is working.
My script is basically:
<MIM0002
//other stuff
<MIM0001<ANP0202:0010:0000
 
Aug 27, 2015 at 10:08 PM
Best idol
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Join Date: Jun 27, 2013
Location: Otonokizaka High School
Posts: 2186
Age: 25
Did you put in Zarrotsu's <MIM patch for NPCs 111, 112, and 150?

Edit: Well, really, for the fall animation, you need the patch for NPC150. NPCs 111 and 112 are for the teleporter animation.
 
Aug 27, 2015 at 10:48 PM
Senior Member
"Wahoo! Upgrade!"
Join Date: Apr 28, 2015
Location: Home
Posts: 68
Age: 16
I used Hina's boosters lab version of the hack but not the patch... whoops. Also, do I have to put the patch in line by line?
 
Aug 29, 2015 at 4:19 AM
Junior Member
"Wahoo! Upgrade!"
Join Date: Sep 12, 2014
Location: In my house. Is that good? Are you happy?!
Posts: 46
Age: 18
I want to make a sprint mechanic, when holding shift the speed of quote will go faster. Is there any way to do this?
 
Aug 29, 2015 at 5:05 AM
Its dark in here
"Deaths: 4000"
Join Date: Nov 21, 2013
Location: farther
Posts: 922
Age: 23
I want to make a sprint mechanic, when holding shift the speed of quote will go faster. Is there any way to do this?
the best answer I think can be offered to you other than learn asm is to change Qoute's default speed via carrot lords physics editor or the hackinator in boosters lab. it is possible to add in button functions in the game, but I don't think you can add more than 1 core speeds within the mod without some knowledge of asm
 
Aug 29, 2015 at 7:00 AM
The God of Development Heaven
Modding Community Discord Admin
"Deaths: 4000"
Join Date: Apr 23, 2013
Location: Development HEAVEN
Posts: 970
Age: 21
"shift" is in the registry already as an unused button, and there are two profiles for Physics (Normal and Water).

Perhaps there could be a way to have it check that if shift is down, it forces the player to become underwater. You'd have to NOP all the extra stuff like Air and the splash effect, and remove all the water in the mod (if you did another method, you'd have to have the speed increase in the water as well, it would be more work anyway).
Then you just make underwater physics actually function to make you faster rather than slower.

(I have little experience with ASM, but this contrived method seems possible).
 
Sep 1, 2015 at 5:49 AM
The TideWalker
Modding Community Discord Founder
"Bleep, Bloop, Bleep, Bloop"
Join Date: Apr 5, 2013
Location: In my mind and of my body.
Posts: 1611
Age: 22
What's the NPC number to the "Z" 's that the hermit gunsmith and chaco make?

Where's some free RAM I can throw a DWORD amount of data?
 
Sep 2, 2015 at 11:26 PM
Senior Member
"Wahoo! Upgrade!"
Join Date: Apr 28, 2015
Location: Home
Posts: 68
Age: 16
Is there any way to completely remove the EXP bar?
 
Sep 2, 2015 at 11:30 PM
In my body, in my head
Forum Moderator
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Join Date: Aug 28, 2009
Location: The Purple Zone
Posts: 6000
erase it from the images?
 
Sep 2, 2015 at 11:33 PM
Tommy Thunder
Discord Group Admin
Org Discord Moderator
"Run, rabbit run. Dig that hole, forget the sun."
Join Date: Jan 24, 2011
Location: South Florida
Posts: 1367
Age: 23
Top