Mod community..... future general thingy

Do you want any of the features mentioned implemented?

• Total voters
Nov 1, 2015 at 5:52 PM
The TideWalker
Modding Community Discord Founder
"That dog!"
I'm not very good at putting things into words but bla blah ect.

here goes.

Basically the Mod community is pretty isolated, a lot goes on in secret and I respect that others want to not reveal content to get a better wow effect, but I also think that building up some hype and or better presentation would be a good idea. It would be nice if all of us could get together and work together as in giving feedback and ideas and the like; instead of trying to trump another or be independant make something by the community for the community.

Either the community is working in secret a lot (Doors, Noxid, Dunc/Matt, Me, Polarstar games, TPcool, just to name a few) or the modding community is more desolate then I thought.

Also I wanted to bring back to attention the idea that Noxid had about a month ago on having better archives on modding data and having it in a more organized format (Like a wiki? maybe)

Also free for use orgs in mods. (I mean, most users are nice enough to let us use any orgs anyway, but an actual data base sorted by category like "dark" "fun" "casual" "dance" would be nice to help find stuff.

And finally I would like to personally forward a chatroom/thread for assistance with ASM modding questions; I don't have all the answers, (actually... I'm the one who asks them for the most part....) but I would like to be able to answer any lingering questions that would just go otherwise unanswered in the Quickie mod thread, and also 3 pages of ASM code assistance in a "Quickie thread" sounds a little odd... (The only actual issue with this is that I'm usually the only ones with issues....and is actively writing code.....)

I'm sure that with a little dedication and guidance in the right direction we can all make the community better for everyone involved.