• Most people probably don't realise this, but this forum has had two editors for a number of years. One is the xenForo default editor, and the other is a custom editor I made years back I called BBCEd.

    All the settings for which editor you use was lost during the upgrade. You can find the setting under Account Settings > Preferences > Editor.

i'm forced to exit the game when i pause

Old topic!
The last post in this thread is over 60 days old. Posting in this thread will be considered a bump, so please make an attempt to be courteous if you go ahead with it.

If the last post is over 6 months old, it may instead be a better idea to start a new topic. If you aren't sure about what to do, feel free to ask a staff member for help, or try to locate a 'general questions'-type thread if it exists in this (sub-)forum.
Jul 30, 2018 at 5:00 PM
Novice Member
"Officially Worth 1 Rupee"
Join Date: Jul 30, 2018
Location:
Posts: 1
Age: 19
#1
so on my computer f1 opens up an internet explorer tab and searches "get help on windows 10" so i can't resume the game. I've tried alt+f1 but that doesn't work so my only option is to exit using esc. i tried the doconfig file to see if i could change this but i can't. can someone please tell me how to change the controls or give me another way to solve this problem?
 
Jul 30, 2018 at 5:33 PM
Spur is the best gun because its super cool
"Big Joe Tire and Battery Restaurant! Opening Soon! Eat at Big Joes!"
Join Date: Jan 15, 2017
Location: Northern Hemisphere
Posts: 527
Age: 11
#2
I don't really know how to fix it but I think if you press the windows key it'll close the game so you can do whatever else you need to do on that computer and then click on the little icon at the bottom and it'll come back

I don't think that's a fix but it's a way around it I guess?
 
Jul 30, 2018 at 6:23 PM
In my body, in my head
Forum Moderator
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Join Date: Aug 28, 2009
Location: The Purple Zone
Posts: 6001
#3
Have you considered disabling this rather unhelpful feature in Windows
 
Jul 30, 2018 at 6:53 PM
2dbro
"Keep on rollin'!"
Join Date: Jan 10, 2014
Location: yes
Posts: 440
Age: 15
#4
just dont pause and minimize the window
 
Jul 30, 2018 at 6:58 PM
Serri Online
Best elf
"Heavy swords for sale. Suitable for most RPG Protagonists. Apply now!"
Join Date: Jun 27, 2013
Location: Cygnus
Posts: 1952
Age: 24
#5
Or don't pause and click out the screen
 
Jul 31, 2018 at 1:59 AM
Senior Member
"I, Ikachan. The Life and Documentary of the OrigiNAL SQuiD."
Join Date: Jul 12, 2017
Location: Central Hub ~ AQUA BARRIER
Posts: 184
#6
Just open inventory then click out.

Works like a charm.
 
Jul 31, 2018 at 7:35 PM
Perfectionist
CS Beta Content Discord Admin
CSE Discord Moderator
"Man, if only I had an apple..."
Join Date: Dec 26, 2014
Location: the back of their own hand.
Posts: 1380
Age: 119
#7
If you can't figure out how to turn the help hotkey off (if that's even possible), try using this exe. You can resume with it using F3 or F1.
 

Attachments

Top