How the heck do I beat Ballos?!?

Feb 22, 2018 at 3:58 PM
"This is the greatest handgun ever made! You have to ask yourself, do I feel lucky?"
Hey, I'm new to the Blood Stained Sancuary/Hell/Sacred Grounds/UgggggIhatethisplacesomuch...

So, to me, the platforming is easy, and I can get through Hell in about 11 minutes.(No, I'm not trying to speedrun.) But the part that gets me is Ballos.

He always kills me on his second form, if I use the life pot or not.

Does anyone have any tips?

Please?

Feb 22, 2018 at 4:15 PM
Tommy Thunder
Discord Group Admin
Org Discord Moderator
"Run, rabbit run. Dig that hole, forget the sun."
Well, if you're having trouble on the second form even after using the Life Pot, I think the problem may just be pattern recognition. Form 2 has a very simple pattern, but it can do a crazy amount of damage if you're not careful. It also has a somewhat tough to hit weak point. I would recommend not even trying to attack him at first; just stay on the ground and learn his pattern without being distracted by trying to simultaneously damage him too. Once you have a very good idea of his movement, then slowly start trying to build up damage. There's no time limit, obviously, so just take your time with it and try to prioritize not taking damage over dealing it yourself.

Feb 22, 2018 at 5:03 PM
"This is the greatest handgun ever made! You have to ask yourself, do I feel lucky?"