• Most people probably don't realise this, but this forum has had two editors for a number of years. One is the xenForo default editor, and the other is a custom editor I made years back I called BBCEd.

    All the settings for which editor you use was lost during the upgrade. You can find the setting under Account Settings > Preferences > Editor.

Help Installing Booster's Lab

Old topic!
The last post in this thread is over 60 days old. Posting in this thread will be considered a bump, so please make an attempt to be courteous if you go ahead with it.

If the last post is over 6 months old, it may instead be a better idea to start a new topic. If you aren't sure about what to do, feel free to ask a staff member for help, or try to locate a 'general questions'-type thread if it exists in this (sub-)forum.
May 3, 2018 at 2:45 AM
Junior Member
"Fresh from the Bakery"
Join Date: May 1, 2018
Location:
Posts: 11
#21
Oh. I'll be waiting on the edge of my seat for that, then!
 
May 4, 2018 at 1:48 AM
Junior Member
"Fresh from the Bakery"
Join Date: May 1, 2018
Location:
Posts: 11
#22
OK, so fun thing- the Entity editor isn't loading sprites correctly:
upload_2018-5-3_20-48-25.png
This is the Aeon Genesis translation, btw.

Also, nothing in the HALP screen under the "Using Booster's Lab" section will load.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
May 4, 2018 at 7:05 AM
Fluffin' around
"In Soviet Russia, graves keep YOU!"
Join Date: Jul 20, 2015
Location: Under sea level or something
Posts: 660
Age: 20
#23
OK, so fun thing- the Entity editor isn't loading sprites correctly:
Maps can have two spritesheets selected that most entities use. If an entity looks all glitched up its because you are not using it's spritesheet.
 
May 14, 2018 at 7:10 AM
Neophyte Member
"Fresh from the Bakery"
Join Date: Aug 3, 2017
Location:
Posts: 8
Age: 15
#24
how do you even load maps? i load from cave story (deluxe) but it wont even load, just errors. is that a fault of deluxe?
 
May 14, 2018 at 7:55 PM
Spur is the best gun because its super cool
"Big Joe Tire and Battery Restaurant! Opening Soon! Eat at Big Joes!"
Join Date: Jan 15, 2017
Location: Northern Hemisphere
Posts: 527
Age: 11
#25
how do you even load maps? i load from cave story (deluxe) but it wont even load, just errors. is that a fault of deluxe?
once youve loaded the file thing or whatever normally you just double click on the list of maps on the left


i dont know if cave story deluxe stuff works though im not a master at this
 
Top