Cave Story + on PSP?

Nov 27, 2016 at 8:52 AM
Neophyte Member
"Fresh from the Bakery"
Hi, i am new to the cave story forum, and i really enjoy it here! and i would like to know something...

I have been playing cave story + for a while now on my PC, and i have the PSP version of cave story on my Android device, so i would like to know: is there any way I can get to play cave story + on the go on psp? I bought the game, so i would like to play the + version on the go too.

Thanks ^-^

Nov 27, 2016 at 9:34 AM
In my body, in my head
Forum Moderator
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
well considering it's the exact same game why not just play the regular PSP version

Nov 27, 2016 at 9:43 AM
Neophyte Member
"Fresh from the Bakery"
well considering it's the exact same game why not just play the regular PSP version
Well, the + version has some features that the regular PSP version doesn't have, for example: curly mode, multiple save files, New music, and such things

Nov 27, 2016 at 11:06 AM
Administrator
Forum Administrator
Unfortunately you will need a 3ds to play CS+ on the go. Look for cave story on the eShop.

CS+ is a commercial game, and Nicalis isn't going to spend money on a devkit for a previous generation handheld. Hell, they aren't likely to even do it for the Vita given how Sony publically and prematurely dropped all first and second party support for their own handheld after two years of neglect despite a solid launch, and then announced that there would not be a successor, which spooked third parties something severe. Dick move Sony, even the death of the Dreamcast was handled better than this.

Nov 27, 2016 at 1:58 PM
Neophyte Member
"Fresh from the Bakery"
Unfortunately you will need a 3ds to play CS+ on the go. Look for cave story on the eShop.