• Most people probably don't realise this, but this forum has had two editors for a number of years. One is the xenForo default editor, and the other is a custom editor I made years back I called BBCEd.

    All the settings for which editor you use was lost during the upgrade. You can find the setting under Account Settings > Preferences > Editor.

Booster's Lab - It's Pretty Good Now

Mar 31, 2018 at 9:27 PM
In my body, in my head
Forum Moderator
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Join Date: Aug 28, 2009
Location: The Purple Zone
Posts: 5969
Mar 31, 2018 at 9:33 PM
Junior Member
"It's dangerous to go alone!"
Join Date: Mar 3, 2018
Location:
Posts: 40
Age: 14
Did that but now this shows up:
Example.png
 
Mar 31, 2018 at 9:37 PM
In my body, in my head
Forum Moderator
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Join Date: Aug 28, 2009
Location: The Purple Zone
Posts: 5969
... please rename the file so the "exe" is in lowercase
 
Mar 31, 2018 at 9:41 PM
Junior Member
"It's dangerous to go alone!"
Join Date: Mar 3, 2018
Location:
Posts: 40
Age: 14
I did what you did. Weird i thought i renamed it already to lowercase
 
May 13, 2018 at 11:50 PM
Neophyte Member
"Fresh from the Bakery"
Join Date: Mar 26, 2018
Location:
Posts: 7
Age: 17
I was wondering if it was possible to edit the text that says "Studio Pixel presents..." for my Cave Story mod, and if it was possible in Booster's Lab?
 
May 13, 2018 at 11:55 PM
Spur is the best gun because its super cool
"Big Joe Tire and Battery Restaurant! Opening Soon! Eat at Big Joes!"
Join Date: Jan 15, 2017
Location: Northern Hemisphere
Posts: 484
Age: 10
I was wondering if it was possible to edit the text that says "Studio Pixel presents..." for my Cave Story mod, and if it was possible in Booster's Lab?
it is

i think under the U kings map or some other map the title of it (under the map data tab) says studio pixel presents and you can just change it to whatever you want and voila (i think thats how you spell voila i thought someone showed me that sometime)
 
May 15, 2018 at 7:22 AM
Junior Member
CSE Discord Admin
"It's dangerous to go alone!"
Join Date: Jun 13, 2017
Location:
Posts: 34
Age: 15
False : u - Kings (map 72) does not contain the "Studio Pixel Presents" message. I think it's contained in the exe and might have to do with the <MNA used within the script (I don't remember, maybe CS just edits the map name ?).

However, the Hackinator might contain a hack to change the name. It is not present in the version I'm using (I searched in the "intro" section and looked at some other random scripts), but you might have the appropriate hack
 
May 15, 2018 at 1:54 PM
Surely, you jest
"What is a man!? A miserable pile of secrets! But enough talk, have at you!"
Join Date: Jun 27, 2013
Location: Faraway land
Posts: 1771
Age: 23
Just change the "u" to [insert map name here]. It isn't that complicated :p
 
May 15, 2018 at 7:43 PM
Junior Member
CSE Discord Admin
"It's dangerous to go alone!"
Join Date: Jun 13, 2017
Location:
Posts: 34
Age: 15
Wait so like why isn't the "u" displayed normally then ?
 
May 15, 2018 at 7:52 PM
In my body, in my head
Forum Moderator
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Join Date: Aug 28, 2009
Location: The Purple Zone
Posts: 5969
It's a special case in the code. If you have any map "u" it will say that. I have no idea why he did this
 
May 15, 2018 at 8:38 PM
Professional Whatever
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Join Date: Jan 13, 2011
Location: Lasagna
Posts: 4493
pixel is a terrifying man who somehow conjured up a successful video game. dont question his power
 
May 15, 2018 at 8:53 PM
Spur is the best gun because its super cool
"Big Joe Tire and Battery Restaurant! Opening Soon! Eat at Big Joes!"
Join Date: Jan 15, 2017
Location: Northern Hemisphere
Posts: 484
Age: 10
pixel is a terrifying man who somehow conjured up a successful video game. dont question his power
i like the outerwall in his video game do you think thats what made it so sucessful
 
May 15, 2018 at 9:04 PM
Surely, you jest
"What is a man!? A miserable pile of secrets! But enough talk, have at you!"
Join Date: Jun 27, 2013
Location: Faraway land
Posts: 1771
Age: 23
i like the outerwall in his video game do you think thats what made it so sucessful
Are you questioning the power of the almighty Pixel?
 
May 15, 2018 at 9:08 PM
Spur is the best gun because its super cool
"Big Joe Tire and Battery Restaurant! Opening Soon! Eat at Big Joes!"
Join Date: Jan 15, 2017
Location: Northern Hemisphere
Posts: 484
Age: 10
Are you questioning the power of the almighty Pixel?
no i was just wondering if anyone else liked the cave story and also liked it because outer wall is cool :pignon::koron:
 
Aug 28, 2018 at 10:46 PM
Senior Member
"Master using it, and you can have this!"
Join Date: Nov 21, 2017
Location: The Pillar’s
Posts: 89
Age: 14
I don't know if this things got already noticed
but I saw that when you put the letter é or à or anything with an accent.
When I save and quit the project and reopen and go to the room with the almighty accent
It's transform into this �.
 
Aug 28, 2018 at 11:00 PM
In my body, in my head
Forum Moderator
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
Join Date: Aug 28, 2009
Location: The Purple Zone
Posts: 5969
It should save properly but whether cave story can display it depends on the game font and system language settings
 
Aug 28, 2018 at 11:04 PM
Senior Member
"Master using it, and you can have this!"
Join Date: Nov 21, 2017
Location: The Pillar’s
Posts: 89
Age: 14
Well I thinks it's the font messing it up.
 
Oct 4, 2018 at 9:33 AM
Neophyte Member
"Fresh from the Bakery"
Join Date: May 14, 2018
Location:
Posts: 2
Age: 14
Okay, so I opened it and installed java and all.
But I cant actually do anything cuz it cant load the bitmaps it has just created help me what do I do
 
Oct 4, 2018 at 10:15 AM
Perfectionist
CS Beta Content Discord Admin
CSE Discord Moderator
CSE2 Discord Admin
"Run, rabbit run. Dig that hole, forget the sun."
Join Date: Dec 26, 2014
Location: the back of their own hand.
Posts: 1285
Age: 118
Okay, so I opened it and installed java and all.
But I cant actually do anything cuz it cant load the bitmaps it has just created help me what do I do
Oh, is it trying to read them as .pngs?
 
Oct 5, 2018 at 10:14 AM
The God of Development Heaven
Modding Community Discord Admin
"Deaths: 4000"
Join Date: Apr 23, 2013
Location: Development HEAVEN
Posts: 958
Age: 20
Okay, so I opened it and installed java and all.
But I cant actually do anything cuz it cant load the bitmaps it has just created help me what do I do
Open your mod and hit File>Save-all.
This will set the exe to use .bmp files. It's a common issue. I should probably open a github ticket for prompting a save when it does that conversion.
 
Top