knuckles5577
Reaction score

Profile posts Postings Media Albums About

• Soooo I was freaking out and getting upset over nothing.... it was one bmp that was broken for some reason!
    Mint
    Mint
    Yeah I've had that before when I was saving bmps in 32-bit.
    .... So either I sacrifice creativity by using the freeware engine (stupid 24 bit colors), or I sacrifice being able to use bl's assembly hacks by switching to another engine
    Jade
    Jade
    Use a sprite editing software like Aseprite or Libresprite to export bmps properly
    knuckles5577
    knuckles5577
    I was using paint.net... I saved them as 24-bit. I'm assuming I made my sprites with too many colors... Unless paint.net just isn't good enough*
    Mint
    Mint
    Paint.net is totally fine, I've been using it for almost 10 years and it hasn't stopped me.
    i've decided that I am going to redo my old ideas. At least some of them... SO yes, I'm gonna get back into cs modding. even though I still don't know any assembly...
    EnlightenedOne
    EnlightenedOne
    You don't need assembly to make a good mod.
    knuckles5577
    knuckles5577
    I suppose that is true but I do need custom things in my mod... some of which cannot simply be done with any of the current tools available. therefore, i will need assembly hacks at some point.
    for example, my mod is going to at least have two new weapons. i might also need a few new bosses. i'm also gonna need a custom ai companion similar to curly, but a bit different and more complex.
    Sonulianic
    Sonulianic
    Nice. I haven't mod Cave Story before. Not once in my life.
    i kinda wanna take another crack at cave story modding since i'm older now... but i wanna continue my old concepts... some of it still in my head... but i have none of the stuff from my old mods...