Misery is half-mimiga!

Jul 22, 2011 at 8:16 PM
"Fresh from the Bakery"
I've been playing this game for a many years now, and a set of facts suddenly occurred to me last night indicating that Misery might very well be half-mimiga. Submitted for your approval:

・Skin color・
Every human in the game (robots notwithstanding) is colored with a fleshy skin color. The exception to this would be Misery, who's "skin" is paper white. The only other characters in this game with the same white coloring (robots once again notwithstanding) are the mimigas.

・Father・
Misery's mother is clearly and repeatedly identified, but her father isn't so much as alluded to even. Granted he may well just not be involved in the fourth Crownholder incident and may well be human, but where's the fun in assuming that? ;)

・Red Petal・
Near the end of the game, the doctor states very clearly that "Unlike the flowers, (the) Crystal will affect humans as well." With this in mind consider that earlier, when the Doctor and Misery were in the Storehouse discussing the red flowers, Misery asked "Shall I consume one as a test?"

I also have a theory concerning who her father could be, but we'll get to that if we get to that.

Jul 22, 2011 at 8:32 PM
In my body, in my head
Forum Moderator
"Life begins and ends with Nu."
I read the thread title and immediately thought "JenkaxMimiga", which is horrifying in so many ways I can't even begin to comprehend.

I approve of this theory

Jul 22, 2011 at 8:35 PM
Absentee Modder
"Ha! Ha! Ha! Mega Man is no match for my Mimiga Man!"
Awesome theory! I always thought that her skin was just pale, but yeah, with the, "shall I consume one as a test" thing, that's fairly likely! You get a cookie!
cookie.png

Jul 22, 2011 at 8:41 PM
"Fresh from the Bakery"
Noxid said:
I read the thread title and immediately thought "JenkaxMimiga", which is horrifying in so many ways I can't even begin to comprehend.

I immediately love you. :heart:

jed37 said: